Professional Development Committee

The Professional Development committee provides broad oversight of all training and educational programs. This committee is comprised of several sub-committees including the Annual Conference, Fall Summit Business Institute, Risk Management School, Cultural Competency and several others. This committee coordinates training and educational programs for the association and also evaluates programs to ensure they are relevant and meeting member needs. The Professional Development committee also works closely with the Board of Directors and Communications committee to market all events to members.

For more information or to join this committee, please contact: [email protected]   

Committee Members

Angie Feser - PDC Chair
Sammamish Parks & Recreation

Sarah Olson - Continuing Education Committee Chair
Lynnwood Parks, Recreation & Cultural Arts

Jennifer Papich - 2018 Annual Conference Co-Chair
Spokane Parks and Recreation

Kimberly Shelton - 2018 Annual Conference Co-Chair
Federal Way Parks & Recreation

Chad Harvell - Risk Management School Co-Chair
Pierce County Parks & Recreation

Sylvana Niehuser - Risk Management Co-Chair
Olympia Parks & Recreation

Scott Gallacher - Certified Playground Safety Inspector Chair
Key Peninsula Metro Park District

For more information or to join this committee, please contact: [email protected]